Faculty Management and Business Science

Vision and Mission

WE are a dynamic, innovative, practical-orientated and interdisciplinary faculty with regional roots and an international scope. WE are standing for outstanding study programmes, for ground-breaking research and successful knowledge and know-how transfer in economics.

Our Mission

Together WE are strong – anchored in the region and international oriented

The Faculty of Management and Business Science offers an interdisciplinary, international, practical and high-quality academic education and training. Starting from this basis, we conduct innovative research. The Faculty activities and cooperation are characterised by a high level of trust, mutual respect as well as a high level of transparency and service orientation. The faculty seeks a sharing of technical and economic approaches in research and teaching just as ways of thinking and methods. The faculty’s actions are guided by the needs of its social stakeholders, in particular its students and the regional and international economy.

Image 1170 vision mission abb eng klein2

Our Vision

Successful Leaders

  • WE empower our graduates for independent scientific thinking and acting with a high level of problem-solving expertise.
  • Our graduates are independent personalities who are well-prepared for the growing demands of the professional practice.
  • Our graduates apply modern economics methods and instruments to prepare well-founded management decisions.
  • Our graduates have internalised our cooperative and modern management model.


High quality teaching and opportunities for setting individual priorities

  • WE guarantee our students excellent study conditions within small groups, innovative teaching and learning methods and a modern infrastructure.
  • WE offer our students an excellent professional and practical orientation by teaching of an international team international team of professors with high practical experience and large networks.
  • Our young and highly motivated team of professors – as well as our staff team - is intrinsically interested in the students' learning success and designs individual study areas of specialisation for our students.


Trustful partnerships

  • WE maintain a close cooperation with regional and international partners from industry. This enables applied learning for our students and they can gain varied practical experience while studying.
  • WE offer our students the opportunity to gain international experience through studying a semester abroad or doing an internship abroad. This is strongly supported by our wide, international network of partner universities.


Promotion of continuous education

  • WE are a pioneer and an innovation leader in the design and implementation of part-time study programs (Bachelor and Master Courses) for professionals.
  • WE offer a platform of exchange, transfer and cooperation to young executives in the region.
  • WE give our employees space for personal fulfilment and provide continuous training opportunities


Efficiency & Effectiveness

  • WE improve our efficiency and effectiveness by the establishment of a holistic Faculty Management approach and by the optimisation of the common use of resources. Thus, we create space for better teaching and research.
  • WE take responsibility for the young generation and stimulate the society sustainable.

Fakultät Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Vision und Leitbild

WIR sind eine dynamisch-innovative, praxisnahe und interdisziplinäre Fakultät mit regionalen Wurzeln und internationaler Ausrichtung und stehen für herausragende Studienangebote, wegweisende Forschung und erfolgreichen Transfer in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften.

Unsere Mission

Gemeinsam sind WIR stark - regional verankert und international ausgerichtet 

Die Fakultät Wirtschaftswissenschaften bietet eine fächerübergreifende, internationale, praxisnahe und qualitativ hochwertige akademische Aus- und Weiterbildung an. Ausgehend von dieser Grundlage betreiben wir innovative Forschung. Die Fakultätsaktivitäten und die Zusammenarbeit sind geprägt durch ein hohes Vertrauen, gegenseitige Achtung, eine hohe Transparenz und Serviceorientierung. In Forschung und Lehre wird eine gemeinsame Nutzung von technischen und wirtschaftlichen Ansätzen, Denkweisen und Methoden verfolgt. Die Fakultät orientiert sich bei ihrem Handeln an den Bedürfnissen ihrer gesellschaftlichen Interessensgruppen, insbesondere der Studierenden und der regionalen wie internationalen Wirtschaft.

Image 1170 vision mission abb dt klein

Dafür stehen WIR - Leitbild

Erfolgreiche Führungskräfte

  • WIR befähigen unsere Absolventen zum selbstständigen wissenschaftlichen Denken und Handeln mit hoher Problemlösungskompetenz.
  • Unsere Absolventen sind eigenständige Persönlichkeiten, die für die wachsenden Anforderungen der Berufspraxis bestens vorbereitet sind.
  • Unsere Absolventen wenden moderne wirtschaftswissenschaftliche Methoden an zur Vorbereitung fundierter Managemententscheidungen an.
  • Unsere Absolventen haben unser partnerschaftlich-modernes Führungsmodell verinnerlicht.


Hohe Lehrqualität & Möglichkeiten zur individuellen Schwerpunktsetzung

  • WIR garantieren unsere Studierenden hervorragende Studienbedingungen durch kleine Gruppen, innovative Lehr- und Lernmethoden und eine moderne Infrastruktur.
  • WIR bieten unseren Studierenden einen exzellenten Berufs- und Praxisbezug in der Lehre durch internationales Team mit hoher Praxiserfahrung und umfangreichen Netzwerken.
  • Unser junges und hoch motiviertes Professoren – und Mitarbeiter-Team ist intrinsisch am Lernerfolg der Studierenden interessiert und gestaltet individuelle Studienschwerpunkte zur Spezialisierung.


Vertrauensvolle Partnerschaften

  • WIR pflegen eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit regionalen und internationalen Partnern aus der Wirtschaft. Dies ermöglicht unsere Studierenden einen hohen Praxisbezug und das Sammeln vielfältiger praktischer Erfahrungen während des Studiums.
  • Gestützt durch ein vielfältiges, internationales Netzwerk mit Partnerhochschulen bieten WIR unseren Studierenden die Möglichkeit zu einem internationalen Erfahrungsaustausch durch ein Auslandstudium oder Auslandspraxissemester.


Förderung der Weiterbildung

  • WIR sind Vorreiter und Innovationsführer bei der Konzeption und Umsetzung berufsbegleitender Studienangebote auf Bachelor- und Masterniveau.
  • WIR bieten dem regionalen Führungskräftenachwuchs eine Plattform des Austauschs, des Transfers und der Zusammenarbeit.
  • WIR geben unseren Mitarbeitern Raum zur Selbstverwirklichung durch kontinuierliche Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten.


Effizienz & Effektivität

  • WIR verbessern die Effizienz und Effektivität im Rahmen eines ganzheitlichen Fakultätsmanagement und nutzen so unsere gemeinsamen Ressourcen optimal aus. Damit schaffen wir Freiräume für eine bessere Lehre und Forschung.
  • WIR übernehmen Verantwortung für die junge Generation und gestalten die Gesellschaft nachhaltig.