Faculty Optics & Mechatronics

Welcome to Burren Campus!

Thumb fakult t  bersicht englisch

All study programmes at the Faculty Optics and Mechatronics concentrate on optical and mechatronic-technical content. Almost 1,000 students are home to two buildings at the Burren Campus which is only a stone’s throw away from the Main Campus Beethovenstraße, near the Scholz Arena.

We are currently offering six Bachelor programmes or focus areas and five Master programmes. The project reports, the internship semester and working in many superb equipped laboratories ensure a high practical orientation, which is a plus in the industry.

If you want to work as an optician in your own store, as a mechatronic engineer in the auto mobile industry, want to become a teacher for physics at a technical college or a technical writer at you own desk – our study programmes provide you with excellent career opportunities and realistic prospects for the future.

Read about our individual study programmes and contact us. We are looking forward to you!

subscribe to news rss
subscribe to appointments rss

Fakultät Optik und Mechatronik

Willkommen auf dem Campus Teil Burren!

Image 678 fakult t  bersicht

Alle Studiengänge der Fakultät Optik und Mechatronik beschäftigen sich mit optischen und mechatronisch-technischen Themen. Knapp 1.000 Studierende verteilen sich auf zwei Gebäude des Campusteil Burren, der einige Schritte abseits der Hauptgebäude unweit der Scholz Arena liegt.

Derzeit bieten wir sechs Bachelorstudiengänge bzw. Studienschwerpunkte sowie fünf Masterstudiengänge. Die Projektarbeiten, das Praxissemester und die Arbeit in den zahlreichen erstklassig ausgestatteten Laboren garantieren einen hohen Praxisbeszug, mit dem Sie in der Berufswelt punkten.

Ob als Augenoptiker mit eigenem Geschäft, Mechtroniker in der Automobilindustrie, Lehrer für Physik an der Berufsschule, als Technischer Redakteur mit eigenem Büro, Optoelektroniker im Produkmanagement – unsere Studiengänge bieten top Berufschancen und realistische Zukunftsaussichten.

Informieren Sie sich auf unseren Seiten zu den einzelnen Studiengängen und sprechen Sie uns an. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

News als RSS abonnieren
Termine als RSS abonnieren