Institute for High Integrity Mechatronic Systems

Intelligent Safe Subsea Actuation

System architecture and operation strategies for high reliable and safe motion control systems. The research project generates the key technology for the future energy supply. The new technology enables:

  • Pollution free oil and gas production
  • Deepwater capability
  • SIL 3 shut down of well (IEC 61508)
  • 25 years design life
Image 678 issa

Intelligent Safe Subsea Actuation

Active Lower Limb Exoskeleton

The Research-Project is focused on a complete assistance of the lower extremities for rehabilitation in case of accidents, muscles diseases or partial paralysis. As a medical device, high safety and validated performance are required. Robust control based on biomechanical sensor data is used to regulate the assistance.

This system intends to:

  • Deliver safe assistance in force and speed with minimum weight
  • Allow adaptive control, using cloud-based data processing
  • Faster and personalized rehabilitation by mobile health functionalities
Image 678 allen

Active Lower Limb Exoskeleton

In the section MagNetz of the research project SmartPro the center for reliable mechatronic systems works on the qualification of electrical drives, which are modified with advanced magnetic materials. The focus is on the efficiency as well as the thermal and magnetically behavior of the machines. Therefore, test benches for drives of different power levels are getting designed and realized. Because the test benches are used as high-precision measurement devices, a special focus is on the validation of measurements.

The Test benches are getting used in:

  • 4 quadrants load simulations (e.g. pumps, valves, fans)
  • Determination of thermal contact resistance
  • Verification of different commutation processes (sinus-triangle, SVM, Flat-Top) by rapid prototyping environment
  • Forecast of system lifetimes
Image 678 magnetz englisch

MagNetz

Smart Available Maritime Battery

The research project focuses on the development of an innovative, modular and scalable energy supply used by consumers of underwater technologies. The underwater energy supply enables the operation of different costumers at one existing supply network because the costumers are getting supplied by the energy supply. The supply network then only is needed to recharge the energy supply. This shall be achieved for a life cycle of 25 years.

Zentrum für Zuverlässige Mechatronische Systeme (ZMS)

Intelligent Safe Subsea Actuation

Systemarchitektur und operative Strategien für hochsichere und zuverlässige Motion-Control Systeme. Das Forschungsprojekt erzeugt die zentrale Technologie der zukünftigen Energieversorgung.
Diese neue Technologie erlaubt:

  • Umweltfreundliche Öl- und Gasproduktion
  • Tiefseeeinsatzfähigkeit
  • SIL 3 Verschluss der Quelle nach IEC 61508
  • 25 Jahre Betriebsdauer
Image 678 issa

Intelligent Safe Subsea Actuation

Active Lower Limb Exoskeleton

Das Forschungsprojekt zielt auf eine Vollunterstützung der unteren Extremitäten zu Rehabilitationszwecken im Falle von Unfällen, Muskelerkrankungen oder Teillähmungen ab. Als Medizinprodukt werden besondere Anforderungen in Bezug auf Sicherheit und eine validierte Funktionsweise gestellt. Um die Unterstützung zu gewährleisten wird eine zuverlässige Regelung, basierend auf biomechanischen Sensordaten verwendet.

Ziele des Systems sind:

  • Unterstützung bei Kraft und Geschwindigkeit bei minimalem Gewicht
  • Adaptive Regelung durch cloudbasiertes Datenhandling
  • Schnellere und personalisierte Rehabilitation durch Mobile Health Funktionalität
Image 678 allen

Active Lower Limb Exoskeleton

Im Teilbereich MagNetz des hochschulweiten Forschungsprojekts SmartPro übernimmt das Zentrum für Zuverlässige Mechatronische Systeme die Qualifizierung von elektrischen Antrieben, welche mit modernsten Magnetmaterialien modifiziert wurden. Der Fokus liegt neben dem Wirkungsgrad auf deren thermischen und magnetischen Verhalten. Hierzu werden Prüfstände für Motoren unterschiedlichster Leistungsgrößen konzipiert und realisiert. Aufgrund des Nutzens der Prüfstände als hochgenaue Messgeräte, wird ein besonderer Fokus auf die Validierung der Messungen gelegt. Die Prüfstände finden Ihre Anwendung in:

  • 4 Quadranten Lastsimulationen (z.B. Pumpen, Ventile, Ventilatoren)
  • Ermittlung von thermischen Übergangswiderständen
  • Verifikation von unterschiedlichen Kommutierungsverfahren (Sinus-Dreieck, SVM, Flat-Top) durch Rapid Prototyping Umgebung
  • Prognose der Lebensdauer
Image 678 magnetz deutsch

Mag Netz

Smart Available Maritime Battery

Im Rahmen des Forschungsprojekts wird eine innovative, modulare skalierbare Energieversorgung für Verbraucher im Bereich Unterwassertechnologie entwickelt. Die Unterwasser-Energieversorgung erlaubt den Betrieb von verschiedenen Verbrauchern an einem vorhandenen Versorgungsnetz, da die Verbraucher direkt aus der Energieversorgung gespeist werden und das Versorgungsnetz nur zum Nachladen der Energieversorgung benötigt wird.  Dies soll für eine Lebensdauer von 25 Jahren erreicht werden.