Privacy Statement

Vorlesen

Scope of application

This Privacy Statement explains to users the nature, scope and purposes of the collection and use of personal data by the

Aalen University of Applied Sciences - Technology and Business Sciences
Beethovenstraße 1
73430 Aalen
Phone: +49 7361 576 -0
Fax: +49 7361 576-2250

info@hs-aalen.de
hs-aalen.de

on this website (hereinafter referred to as the Service).

The legal framework of data privacy can be found in the Baden-Württemberg Data Privacy Act (Landesdatenschutzgesetz Baden-Württemberg; LDSG) and the Telemedia Act (Telemediengesetz; TMG).

Handling of personal data

Personal data are individual details concerning personal or factual information of an identified or identifiable natural person. Aalen University is strongly committed to ensuring the highest possible level of personal data privacy. Personal data will only be processed by Aalen University if law permits or if the user consents to such processing.

Encrypted data transmission

The entire Service is SSL-encrypted, specifically for contact forms. Encrypted data transmission prevents third parties from gaining knowledge of the data.

Access data/Server Log Files

Aalen University collects data on each access to the service (referred to as server log files). Access data includes:

  • Name and URL of the website accessed
  • File
  • Date and time of the call
  • Messages about faulty call (error log)
  • Browser type and version
  • Operating system of the user
  • Referrer URL (the previously visited page)
  • IP address

Aalen University uses access data only for statistical evaluations for the purposes of operation, security and improvement of the service. Access data is stored for no longer than 7 days and then deleted.

Contact

When contacting Aalen University (e.g. via contact form or e-mail), the user's details are processed for the purpose of responding to the enquiry in the event that any follow-up questions should arise.

Guest WLAN

Aalen University offers its guests free WLAN access (referred to as a hotspot) as a service.

If you would like to use the guest WLAN access, Aalen University requires the following data:

  • Time and date of registration
  • User name, password and IP address of the user
  • First name and surname of the user
  • Expiry date of the guest WLAN access
  • MAC address of the terminal device
  • Device type
  • Log files

Aalen University uses this data only for the free provision of guest WLAN access (Hotspot). Access data is stored for no longer than 7 days and then deleted. However, Aalen University reserves the right to subsequently examine the data if specific reasons to suspect illegal use should arise.

The user has the right to revoke consent to the processing of data and its use for the free provision of guest WLAN access (Hotspot) at any time. Such revocation can be made by notification to the contacts specified in the actual declaration of consent or to the contacts listed above.

Integration of third-party services and content

Third-party content (e.g. YouTube videos, Google Maps cartographic material, RSS feeds or images from other websites) may be included within the service. This presupposes that the providers of such content (hereinafter referred to as third-party providers) obtain the IP address of the users. Without an IP address, content cannot be sent to the browser of the respective user. The IP address is required for the display of this content. Aalen University has no control over the storage of IP addresses for statistical or other purposes by third-party providers. If Aalen University is aware of relevant information, it will inform users accordingly.

Getty Images

This service may include images from the Getty Images stock image provider. Such images are identified by a frame marked 'Getty Images'. The display of these images requires Getty Images to obtain the user's IP address so that the images can be sent to the user's browser. The IP address is therefore required to view this content. According to current knowledge, the IP address is only used for this purpose. However, Aalen University has no control over the storage of the IP address by Getty Images, e. g. for statistical purposes. Wherever Aalen University is aware of relevant information, it will inform users accordingly. Further information can be found in Getty Images' privacy policy: http://www.gettyimages.de/company/privacy-policy

Cookies

Cookies are files that enable the user's access device (PC, smartphone etc.) to store specific information related to the device. On the one hand they serve the user-friendliness of web pages (e. g. storage of login data) and on the other hand they serve the statistical collection of data of web page use for the purpose of improving the service. Users can control the use of cookies. Most browsers have an option that restricts or completely prevents the storage of cookies. However, Aalen University points out that not all functions of the service can be fully used in this case.

Piwik

This offer uses Piwik, an open source software for statistical evaluations of user access. Piwik uses cookies, which are text files placed on the user's computer, to help the website analyse how users use it. Information generated by the cookie on the use of this service is stored on the provider's server in Germany. The IP address is anonymised right after processing and before storage. Users can prevent the installation of cookies by setting their browser software accordingly. However, Aalen University points out that not all functions of the service can be fully used in this case.

Social Plug-ins

This service uses items referred to as social plug-ins. These are currently the plug-ins of Facebook, Google+ and Twitter services. These plug-ins can be used to send data, including personal data, to US-based service providers who may use them at their discretion.

Shariff Social Media Buttons

This service uses the Shariff solution to prevent data from being transmitted to US-based service providers without the user's knowledge. This solution ensures that no personal data is initially passed on to the providers of the individual social plug-ins when the service is used. Only when the user actively clicks on one of the social plug-in buttons can data be transferred to and stored by the service provider.

Further information about the Shariff solution can be found on the website of Heise Medien Gmbh & Co. KG: http://m.heise.de/ct/artikel/Shariff-Social-Media-Buttons-mit-Datenschutz-2467514.html

Facebook

This service uses social plug-ins of Facebook Ireland Ltd., 4 Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin 2, Ireland (hereinafter referred to as Facebook). The list and appearance of the Facebook social plug-ins can be viewed here: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/plug-ins/.

If the user actively clicks on a Facebook social plug-in, the browser establishes a direct connection with the Facebook servers. The content of the plug-in is transmitted directly from Facebook to the user's browser which integrates it into the website. The provider therefore has no control over the amount of data that Facebook collects using this plug-in and therefore informs users according to its level of knowledge: By integrating the plug-ins, Facebook receives information that a user has called up the corresponding page of the service. If the user is logged in to Facebook, Facebook can allocate the visit to the user's Facebook account. When users interact with the Facebook social plug-in (e.g. by clicking the Like button or posting a comment), relevant information is transferred directly from the user's browser to Facebook and stored by Facebook. If a user is a client of Facebook and does not want Facebook to collect personal data through this service and link it to the client's Facebook data, the client must log out of Facebook before interacting with the Facebook social plug-in. Further settings and objections to the use of data for advertising purposes can be defined in the Facebook profile settings: https://www.facebook.com/settings?. If a user is not a Facebook client, Facebook may still retrieve and store this user's IP address. According to Facebook, only an anonymised IP address is stored in Germany.

The purpose and scope of the data collection and the further processing and use of the data by Facebook as well as the relevant rights and setting options to protect the privacy of users can be found in Facebook's privacy policy: https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/.

Google+

This Service uses the +1 button of the Google Plus social network of Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States (hereinafter referred to as Google). The +1 button is identified by the ‘+1’ icon on a white or coloured background.

If the user actively clicks on the +1 button of the Google Plus social network, the browser establishes a direct connection with Google's servers. The content of the +1 button is transmitted directly from Google to the user's browser, which integrates it into the website. The provider therefore has no control over the amount of data Google collects via the +1 button. According to Google, data - including the IP address - is only collected and processed for logged-in members.

The purpose and scope of the data collection and the further processing and use of the data by Google as well as the relevant rights and setting options to protect the privacy of users can be found in Google's privacy policy regarding the +1 button: http://www.google.com/intl/de/+/policy/+1button.htm.

Twitter

This service uses the buttons of Twitter Inc., 795 Folsom St., Suite 600, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA (hereinafter referred to as Twitter). They can be identified by terms such as ‘Twitter’ or ‘Follow’ combined with a stylized blue bird.

If the user actively clicks on the buttons of the Twitter service, the browser establishes a direct connection to the Twitter servers. The content of the buttons is transmitted directly from Twitter to the user's browser which integrates it into the website. The provider therefore has no control over the amount of data Twitter via its buttons. According to Twitter, only the IP address of the user and the URL of the respective website are transmitted and used exclusively to display the buttons.

Further information on the Twitter service buttons can be found in Twitter's privacy policy: http://twitter.com/privacy.

Information, correction, deletion, blocking and objection

The user has the right, upon request and free of charge, to obtain information about any personal data stored about the user. Furthermore, the user has the right to correct incorrect personal data as well as to block and delete personal data, insofar as this is not prevented by any legal storage obligation.

In addition, the user is entitled to revoke consent to the processing of personal data at any time with effect for the future. For this purpose, it is sufficient to send a message to any of the contacts listed above.

Data protection officer

For further questions and information about privacy, please contact the data protection officer of Aalen University. Please contact the data protection officer via the following e-mail: datenschutz@hs-aalen.de

This person is also the contact person for the enforcement of your rights as a data subject.

Modification of the data privacy statement

Due to ongoing legal developments, Aalen University reserves the right to update this data privacy statement at any time.

Datenschutzerklärung

Geltungsbereich

Diese Datenschutzerklärung klärt Nutzer über die Art, den Umfang und Zwecke der Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten durch die

Hochschule Aalen - Technik und Wirtschaft
Beethovenstraße 1
73430 Aalen
Tel.: +49 7361 576-0
Fax.: +49 7361 576-2250

info@hs-aalen.de
hs-aalen.de

auf dieser Website (im folgenden “Angebot”) auf.

Die rechtlichen Grundlagen des Datenschutzes finden sich im Landesdatenschutzgesetz Baden-Württemberg (LDSG) und dem Telemediengesetz (TMG).

Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten

Personenbezogene Daten sind Einzelangaben über persönliche oder sachliche Verhältnisse einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person. Der Hochschule Aalen ist es wichtig, einen höchstmöglichen Schutz personenbezogener Daten zu gewährleisten. Personenbezogene Daten werden von der Hochschule Aalen nur dann verarbeitet, wenn dies gesetzlich erlaubt ist oder die Nutzer in die Datenverarbeitung einwilligen.

Verschlüsselte Datenübertragung

Das gesamt Angebot ist SSL-verschlüsselt; dies gilt insbesondere auch für Kontaktformulare. Die verschlüsselte Datenübertragung schließt eine Kenntnisnahme durch Dritte aus.

Zugriffsdaten/ Server-Logfiles

Die Hochschule Aalen erhebt Daten über jeden Zugriff auf das Angebot (so genannte Server-Logfiles). Zu den Zugriffsdaten gehören:

  • Name und URL der aufgerufenen Webseite
  • Datei
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Aufrufs
  • Meldung über fehlerhaften Aufruf (Error-Log)
  • Browsertyp nebst Version
  • Betriebssystem des Nutzers
  • Referrer URL (die zuvor besuchte Seite)
  • IP-Adresse

Die Hochschule Aalen verwendet die Zugriffsdaten nur für statistische Auswertungen zum Zweck des Betriebs, der Sicherheit und der Optimierung des Angebotes. Zugriffsdaten werden für maximal 7 Tage gespeichert und danach gelöscht.

Kontaktaufnahme

Bei der Kontaktaufnahme mit der Hochschule Aalen (zum Beispiel per Kontaktformular oder E-Mail) werden die Angaben des Nutzers zwecks Bearbeitung der Anfrage sowie für den Fall, dass Anschlussfragen entstehen, verarbeitet.

Einbindung von Diensten und Inhalten Dritter

Es kann vorkommen, dass innerhalb des Angebots Inhalte Dritter (z. B. YouTube-Videos, Kartenmaterial von Google-Maps, RSS-Feeds oder Grafiken von anderen Webseiten) eingebunden werden. Dies setzt voraus, dass die Anbieter dieser Inhalte (nachfolgend bezeichnet als "Dritt-Anbieter") die IP-Adresse der Nutzer wahrnehmen. Ohne IP-Adresse können Inhalte nicht an den Browser des jeweiligen Nutzers gesendet werden. Die IP-Adresse ist für die Darstellung dieser Inhalte erforderlich. Die Hochschule Aalen hat keinen Einfluss darauf, falls die Dritt-Anbieter die IP-Adresse z. B. für statistische Zwecke speichern. Soweit ihr dies bekannt ist, klärt sie die Nutzer darüber auf.

Getty Images

Innerhalb dieses Angebotes können die Bilder des Stockbildanbieters Getty Images eingebunden werden. Die Bilder sind an einem Rahmen mit dem Hinweis "Getty Images" erkennbar. Die Darstellung dieser Bilder setzt voraus, dass Getty Images die IP-Adresse der Nutzer wahrnimmt, damit die Bilder an den Browser der Nutzer ausgeliefert werden können. Die IP-Adresse ist damit für die Darstellung dieser Inhalte erforderlich. Nach derzeitigem Wissensstand wird die IP-Adresse nur für diesen Zweck verwendet. Jedoch hat die Hochschule Aalen keinen Einfluss darauf, falls Getty Images die IP-Adresse z.B. für statistische Zwecke speichert. Soweit ihr dies bekannt ist, werden die Nutzer aufklärt. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Getty Images: http://www.gettyimages.de/company/privacy-policy

Cookies

Cookies sind Dateien, die es ermöglichen, auf dem Zugriffsgerät der Nutzer (PC, Smartphone o. ä.) spezifische, auf das Gerät bezogene Informationen zu speichern. Sie dienen zum einen der Benutzerfreundlichkeit von Webseiten (z. B. Speicherung von Login-Daten) und zum anderen der statistischen Erfassung von Daten der Webseitennutzung zur Verbesserung des Angebotes. Die Nutzer können auf den Einsatz der Cookies Einfluss nehmen. Die meisten Browser verfügen eine Option, die das Speichern von Cookies einschränkt oder komplett verhindert. Die Hochschule Aalen weist jedoch darauf hin, dass in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen des Angebots vollumfänglich genutzt werden können.

Piwik

Dieses Angebot nutzt Piwik, eine Open-Source-Software zur statistischen Auswertung der Nutzerzugriffe. Piwik verwendet sog. “Cookies”, Textdateien, die auf dem Computer der Nutzer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Nutzung der Website ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über die Nutzung dieses Angebotes werden auf dem Server des Anbieters in Deutschland gespeichert. Die IP-Adresse wird sofort nach der Verarbeitung und vor deren Speicherung anonymisiert. Nutzer können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern. Die Hochschule Aalen weist jedoch darauf hin, dass in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen des Angebots vollumfänglich genutzt werden können.

Social Plugins

Dieses Angebot nutzt sogenannte „Social Plugins“. Derzeit sind dies die Plugins der Dienste Facebook, Google+ und Twitter. Über diese Plugins können Daten, auch personenbezogene Daten, an die US-amerikanischen Diensteanbieter gesendet und gegebenenfalls von diesen genutzt werden.

Shariff-Social-Media-Buttons

Um zu verhindern, dass Daten ohne das Wissen des Nutzers an die Diensteanbieter in den USA übertragen werden, nutzt das Angebot die sogenannte Shariff-Lösung. Diese Lösung sorgt dafür, dass bei Nutzung des Angebots zunächst keine personenbezogenen Daten an die Anbieter der einzelnen Social Plugins weitergegeben werden. Erst wenn der Nutzer aktiv auf einen der Social Plugin Buttons klickt, können Daten an den Diensteanbieter übertragen und dort gespeichert werden.

Weitere Informationen über die Shariff-Lösung finden Sie auf den Seiten der Heise Medien Gmbh & Co. KG: http://m.heise.de/ct/artikel/Shariff-Social-Media-Buttons-mit-Datenschutz-2467514.html

Facebook

Dieses Angebot verwendet Social Plugins der Facebook Ireland Ltd., 4 Grand Canal Square, Grand Canal Harbour, Dublin 2, Irland ("Facebook"). Die Liste und das Aussehen der Facebook Social Plugins kann hier eingesehen werden: https://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/.

Klickt der Nutzer aktiv auf ein Facebook Social Plugin, baut sein Browser eine direkte Verbindung mit den Servern von Facebook auf. Der Inhalt des Plugins wird von Facebook direkt an den Browser des Nutzers übermittelt und von diesem in die Website eingebunden. Der Anbieter hat daher keinen Einfluss auf den Umfang der Daten, die Facebook mit Hilfe dieses Plugins erhebt und informiert die Nutzer daher entsprechend seinem Kenntnisstand: Durch die Einbindung der Plugins erhält Facebook die Information, dass ein Nutzer die entsprechende Seite des Angebots aufgerufen hat. Ist der Nutzer bei Facebook eingeloggt, kann Facebook den Besuch seinem Facebook-Konto zuordnen. Wenn Nutzer mit dem Facebook Social Plugin interagieren (z. B. Betätigung des "Like"-Buttons oder Abgabe eines Kommentars), wird die entsprechende Information vom Browser des Nutzers direkt an Facebook übermittelt und dort gespeichert. Wenn ein Nutzer Mitglied von Facebook ist und nicht möchte, dass Facebook über dieses Angebot Daten über ihn sammelt und mit seinen bei Facebook gespeicherten Mitgliedsdaten verknüpft, muss er sich vor der Interaktion mit dem Facebook Social Plugin bei Facebook ausloggen. Weitere Einstellungen und Widersprüche zur Nutzung von Daten für Werbezwecke sind innerhalb der Facebook-Profileinstellungen möglich: https://www.facebook.com/settings?. Falls ein Nutzer kein Mitglied von Facebook ist, besteht trotzdem die Möglichkeit, dass Facebook seine IP-Adresse in Erfahrung bringt und speichert. Laut Facebook wird in Deutschland nur eine anonymisierte IP-Adresse gespeichert.

Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und die weitere Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten durch Facebook sowie die diesbezüglichen Rechte und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz der Privatsphäre der Nutzer können diese den Datenschutzhinweisen von Facebook entnehmen: https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/.

Google+

Dieses Angebot verwendet die “+1″-Schaltfläche des sozialen Netzwerkes Google Plus der Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, United States (“Google”). Die “+1″-Schaltfläche ist an dem Zeichen “+1″ auf weißem oder farbigen Hintergrund erkennbar.

Klickt der Nutzer aktiv auf die +1″-Schaltfläche des sozialen Netzwerkes Google Plus, baut der Browser eine direkte Verbindung mit den Servern von Google auf. Der Inhalt der “+1″-Schaltfläche wird von Google direkt an den Browser des Nutzers übermittelt und von diesem in die Website eingebunden. Der Anbieter hat daher keinen Einfluss auf den Umfang der Daten, die Google mit der “+1″-Schaltfläche erhebt. Laut Google werden nur bei eingeloggten Mitgliedern Daten - unter anderem die IP-Adresse - erhoben und verarbeitet.

Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und die weitere Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten durch Google sowie die diesbezüglichen Rechte und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz der Privatsphäre der Nutzer können diese den Datenschutzhinweisen von Google zur “+1″-Schaltfläche entnehmen: http://www.google.com/intl/de/+/policy/+1button.htm.

Twitter

Dieses Angebot verwendet die Schaltflächen der Twitter Inc., 795 Folsom St., Suite 600, San Francisco, CA 94107, USA ("Twitter"). Sie sind an Begriffen wie "Twitter" oder "Folge", verbunden mit einem stillisierten blauen Vogel erkennbar.

Klickt der Nutzer aktiv auf die Schaltflächen des Dienstes Twitter, baut sein Browser eine direkte Verbindung mit den Servern von Twitter auf. Der Inhalt der Schaltflächen wird von Twitter direkt an den Browser des Nutzers übermittelt und von diesem in die Website eingebunden. Der Anbieter hat daher keinen Einfluss auf den Umfang der Daten, die Twitter mit Hilfe der Schaltflächen erhebt. Laut Twitter wird lediglich die IP-Adresse des Nutzers sowie die URL der jeweiligen Website übermittelt und ausschließlich zur Darstellung der Schaltflächen genutzt.

Weitere Informationen zu den Schaltflächen des Dienstes Twitter finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Twitter: http://twitter.com/privacy.

Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Sperrung und Widerspruch

Der Nutzer hat das Recht, auf Antrag unentgeltlich Auskunft über die personenbezogenen Daten, die über ihn gespeichert wurden, zu erhalten. Weiterhin hat der Nutzer das Recht auf Berichtigung unrichtiger personenbezogener Daten sowie auf Sperrung und Löschung seiner personenbezogenen Daten, soweit dem keine gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflicht entgegensteht.

Darüber hinaus ist der Nutzer berechtigt, die Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung seiner personenbezogenen Daten jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen. Hierzu genügt eine Mitteilung an die an die oben stehenden Kontaktmöglichkeiten.

Änderung der Datenschutzerklärung

Aufgrund fortlaufender rechtlicher Entwicklungen behält sich die Hochschule Aalen vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit zu aktualisieren.